Executive Committee

The Executive Committee acts as the administrative body of NCRA, Inc. and shall exercise general supervision over the property and affairs of the association with the power to administer the affairs of NCRA, Inc. between meetings. The Executive Committee is comprised of both elected and appointed members.


The elected officers of the Association include the vice-president, president elect, and president; each of these officers serve as voting members of the Executive Committee. Any member of NCRA who has served as a local council officer or as an active member of NCRA’S Board of Directors is eligible to be an officer of the Association.


Appointed voting members of the Association’s Executive Committee include the Council Leadership Coordinator, Treasurer, Secretary, and the Director of Membership Development.

Area Directors

Area Directors serve along side the Council Leadership Coordinator:

  • to organize new councils and support existing councils,

  • support local councils with questions, concerns, solving problems,

  • remind local councils that officers must be ILA members, and that local council officers must be reported

  • encourage all councils to participate in Honor Council activities.

  • work with Membership Director and make sure council membership numbers are reported to ensure local councils know how many delegates they are allotted for the Delegates Assembly. 

  • seek out and nominate qualified candidates for Area Directors and pass on name.

Local Councils
Area 1 : Mountains

Area 2: Piedmont West

Area 3: Piedmont Central

Area 4: Southeast 

Area 5: Coast

Blue Ridge
Price Reading Council

Forsyth County
Greater Greensboro
Greater Cabarrus

Bull City

New Hanover

Tar River
Crystal Coast
Twin Rivers
Duplin County
Area Director(s)

Ellen Pesko


(Application Open)

Christine Leo




Shane Fletcher


Vicki Abbott-Stain


(Twin Rivers)